Public Help Cell Contact Number- 06582-256301 / Whatsaap Number- 9279452376


West Singhbhum district came into existence when the old Singhbhum District bifurcated in 1990. With 9 Community Development Blocks Eastern part became the East Singhbhum with Jamshedpur as its district Hqr. and with remaining 23 C.D.Blocks West Singhbhum with Chaibasa as its district Hqr. In 2001 West Singhbhum again divided in two parts. With 8 Blocks Saraikela-Kharsawan district came into existence.

View More..

At a Glance

  • Area: 5291.02 Sq. Km.
  • Population: 15,02,338
  • Language: Ho,Santali & Hindi
  • Villages: 1687
  • Male: 7,49,385
  • Female: 7,52,953
Kuldeep Chaudhary
Deputy Commissioner, West Singhbhum Shri Kuldeep Chaudhary ,IAS